Recommended Readings - Teeter
CRJT 110
- “From Adolescent Angst to Shooting Up Schools”
- “What Can Be Done About Juvenile Homicide?” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
CRJT 213
- “Crime Scene Clues” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Flies Don’t Lie” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Investigating Death” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Violent Crime Hits Home”
- “Taking Control of Traffic Stops” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
CRJT 231
- “America’s Most Dangerous Gang”
- “The Blue Plague of American Policing” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Busting a Bar Brawl” ” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- "Can We Stop the Next Cho Seung-Hui"
- "Correctional Boot Camps: Lessons From a Decade of Research"
- "Dare Program: Sacred Cow or Fatted Calf?"
- “Drunk and Deadly” ” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Fatal Errors: Surviving Arrest and Control”
- "Fatal Errors: Surviving Domestic Violence Calls"
- “Fatal Errors: Surviving Traffic Duty”
- “Getting an Earful” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Getting You to Pull the Trigger” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “How to Develop Informants”
- "How to Justify Office Safety Searches"
- “How to Stay Safe – Prowler Calls”
- “In the Campus Shadows, Women are Stalkers as Well as the Stalked”
- “I’ve Killed That Man Ten Thousand Times” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- "Misreading Danger Signs" (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “New Times, New Crimes”
- “No Back-Up. It Can Get You Killed” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Officer Survival: Faceless Cop Killers” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Officer Survival: 10 Tips for Surviving Controversial, High-Profile Crises”
- “Searching Suspects” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Solo Tactics for Field Stops” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Spray Day” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- "State of American Law Enforcement - The Thinning Blue Line"
- “Terrorism: Reflections and Projections”
- "United States Supreme Court: "'Three Strikes and You're Out!'" ) (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Up in Arms” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Using Persuasion Tactics to Manage Conflict” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- “Why Don’t Cops Use Cover?” (Note: This title is available for checkout in the reserve collections at Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries.)
- "Why the Young Kill"
- "Your Vehicle - Cover vs. Protection"
- "Youth Gangs in Rural America"
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Description
Loading content... please wait




